Tourist Attractions in Marianske Lazne
Visitors can find the Waldstein Monument behind the headquarters of the Mariánské Lázně spa company. It was built in 1836 in honor of an illustrious visitor Earl Ernest von Waldstein-Wartenberg.
A Jewish enclave existed in Mariánské Lázně from around 1824 and by 1861 it had its own hospital with a small chapel. The Jewish cemetery close to the road to Velká Hleďsebe was founded in 1875. By 1930 it had been extended and is still used today.
Friedrich's Stone – Friedrichstein
Friedrich’s Stone is the name given to a naturally occurring mound of coarse granite boulders that stand in a location known as ‘Little Switzerland’ (Malé Švýcarsko).
Charles Cross - Karlův kříž
The cross stands above the town's market hall. This is an authentic historic attraction visited by many prominent personalities who were eager to take in the view of the valley that Mariánské Lázně occupies..
King of Spruces - Král smrků
This protected spruce rises northwest of Marianske Lazne between "Svobody" alley and "Smetana" alley. The spruce is estimated to be 200 years old and is a truly majestic tree - the trunk circumference is 450cm and it is 39 m tall. It first emerged from the ground around 1818 when Mariánské Lázně was first declared a public spa. In March 2017 strong wind got the better of the spruce which fell. A fallen tree remains protected, so it can still be admired where it lies.